Insanity: The Complete Books 1-3
4.01/5 by 594 users

Insanity: The Complete Books 1-3


An Amazon Top 100 Bestseller / Customer's Favorite Books in 2013 / $0.99 instead of $9.99

This 200,000 words omnibus edition includes the first THREE books in the bestselling Insanity series, PLUS images and details of the places visited and meticulously researched.

From London's historical locations, The Vatican, Belgium's Cat Killing Festival, & Oxford University's secrets that inspired Lewis Carroll's story.

An intriguing read full of mysteries, codes, adventures, thrills, insanity and a heroine unlike anything you've ever read before.


After accidentally killing everyone in a bus accident, Alice Wonder is now a patient in the Radcliffe Lunatic Asylum in Oxford. No one doubts her insanity. All but a hookah-smoking professor who believes otherwise.

Professor Carter Pillar believes he can prove her sanity by decoding Lewis Carroll's paintings, photographs, and finding Wonderland's real whereabouts. He persuades the asylum that Alice can save lives and catch the wonderland monsters now reincarnated in modern day criminals.

In order to do so, Alice leads a double life: an Oxford university student by day, a mad girl in an asylum by night. The line between sanity and insanity thins when she meets Jack Diamond, an arrogant college student who believes that 'nonsense' is an actual science.

Equally loved by adults and teenagers, even by mystery and thriller readers.

Larger than life characters, intricate mysteries, engrossing fun, and intriguing historical locations. Insanity will thrill you, makes turns pages, and stay with you forever.
Warning: intended for insane audience only

Insanity (Mad in Wonderland) Book 1

Students are repeatedly found dead in Oxford university. All of them are girls. Most of them were called Alice. The recent ones have their mouths knitted into the shape of a Cheshire Grin. A message from their killer.

The mysterious killer claims he is an incarnation of the Cheshire Cat of the Alice in Wonderland books. He sends the police a few clues. Riddles that only one girl can solve.

A girl in an asylum.

Her name is Alice Wonder.

She is the world's only hope to stop the murders and uncover the historical secrets behind the Alice in Wonderland books.
Figment (Book 2)

Alice Wonder accepts her capabilities of solving crimes and saving lives. Not sure who she really is, or if she is actually imagining half the things she is seeing, she has to catch another killer.

This one doesn't reveal his identity, but calls himself a Wonderland Monster.

He chops off children's head and stuffs them inside watermelons. Each watermelon is a riddle to a larger crimes.

Aided by the eccentric professor, Carter Pillar, she she is about to discover a global conspiracy that has been kept secrets for centuries.

A conspiracy since the Victorian times. One that Lewis Carroll knew about.

In the end, Alice has to either sacrifice the world or the one she loves the most.

Title:Insanity: The Complete Books 1-3
Edition Language:English
Format Type:Kindle Edition
Number of Pages:882 pages

    Insanity: The Complete Books 1-3 Reviews

  • Rhonda
    Dec 11, 2015

    Who can not love a retold Alice in Wonderland fairy tale?! I purchased the books via Kindle - the price was cheap I figured even if I didn't enjoy it, that I wasn't out that much.Book 1 was AWESOME. T...

  • Matt W Read
    Dec 31, 2015

    Loved itInsanity Makes me wanna read Alice in wonderland. I most likely will after I finish up with this series here...

  • claire
    Jan 20, 2016

    Just brilliantHooked by the first chapter. Such an unusual but riveting story. Love how it draws you in so you want to keep reading more. Such an exciting series of books. Can't wait to start book 4....

  • Luan Jones
    Jan 17, 2016

    WOW. Started and finished book 1 the same day as there was no good place to stop. Absolutely recommend this book...

  • Sabri
    Dec 24, 2015

    I can't wait for #6. I'm irrevocably mad over this book....

  • Sophie
    Dec 18, 2015

    I don't know what happened here. The premise seemed so interesting but the execution of it fell short. Happy I didn't have to pay money for my copy....

  • Eleanor
    Jan 10, 2016

    Absolutely brilliant series, highly under appreciated and one of my favouirtes!...

  • Samantha
    Dec 23, 2016

    I absolutely fell MADLY in love with this series! Amazing series. Written excellently. I can't believe how much of the behind the scenes like places and addresses, are real. A lot of work has gone int...

  • Hope
    Feb 03, 2017

    DNF @ 10% I WANT to like it- a Wonderland retelling with mad characters!- but the author's writing style just isn't that good. I can't connect to anyone, and I have zero cares to give about anything....

  • G L Meisner
    Nov 26, 2016

    The second two books of the series do help establish the characters much more. The cliffhanger was not unexpected but I do want to read the rest of the story....

About Cameron Jace

Cameron Jace

Cameron Jace is bestselling author of the Grimm Diaries and Insanity series. A graduate of the college of Architecture, collector of out-of-print books, and obsessed with the origins of folk tales and the mysterious storytellers who spread them. Three of his books made Amazon's Top 100 Customer Favorites in Kindle 2013 & Amazon's Top 100 kindle list. Cameron lives in California with his girlfr